top of page

Dr. Khalil Nakhleh - A Brief Bio


I am a Palestinian anthropologist from the Galilee, Israel/Palestine, with a special focus on Education, Societal Development and Conflict. After earning my Ph.D. in Cultural Anthropology, I taught for seven years at universities in the USA, Israel and Palestine, and I directed a research institute in Boston for 4 years. Starting in 1984, I shifted from academic teaching to “applied anthropology”, focusing on the development of Palestinian society under occupation, where I was for 9 years the Director of Programs in a Palestinian development association in Geneva, Switzerland. After my return to Palestine, in 1993, I managed and monitored the European Commission’s programs in the Palestinian educational sector for eight years. I established the Accreditation and Quality Assurance Commission at the Palestinian Ministry of Higher Education, which I directed for nearly three years. After which I was responsible for coordinating and structuring aid from 4 European countries to Palestinian NGOs in human rights and good governance for two years. During my ongoing career, I authored and published a number of academic books and articles, in English and Arabic, on Palestinian society, development, and education, and on Jewish fundamentalist thought as applied in Palestine. My last two books: Globalized Palestine: The National Sell-Out of a Homeland, Trenton, N.J., USA: Africa World Press and the Red Sea Press, 2012 (in Arabic 2011). Professor Israel Shahak: An Unwavering Critic of Jewish-Zionist-Israeli Hypocrisy, Ramallah, 2014 (in Arabic and English). I may be reached at abusama@palnet.com.

Link for the book in english:

Professor Israel SHAHAK An Unwavering Critic of Jewish-Zionist-Israeli Hypocrisy By Khalil Nakhleh


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags

שער העטיפה: פסל של דוד סוזנה, קרית הממשלה, גבעת רם, ירושלים

 

bottom of page